How do I reserve an item?

If someone is planning to buy your item and asks you to hold it for them, you can reserve the item specifically for that member. Every Vinted reservation lasts 5 days.

Once the item is reserved, it's hidden from other Vinties on their feed, in the catalog, and in your closet — until you unreserve it. Only the Vintie you choose to reserve it for is able to see and buy the item while it's reserved.

How do I do it?

  1. In the message thread about the item (or in the item view) tap the 3-dot symbol on the upper right.
  2. Select “Reserve” and choose the member you're reserving it for.
  3. To undo — press “Unmark as reserved” in the same menu

If someone is planning to buy your item and asks you to hold it for them, you can reserve the item specifically for that member. Every Vinted reservation lasts 5 days.

Once the item is reserved, it's hidden from other Vinties in the catalog, on their feed, and in your closet — until you unreserve it. Only the Vintie you choose to reserve it for is able to see and buy the item while it's reserved.

  1. Go to your “Item view”
  2. Click “Mark as reserved” and choose the member you're reserving it for.
  3. To undo, click “Unmark as reserved”

Was this answer helpful? or
Contact us